View this collector's entire collection

View collector’s lists

For Sale - Songs by George Harrison Volume I Vinyl 7" Signed George Harrison ISBN: 090435136X

Collection: Genesis Publications Books

For Sale at GBP2000

  • Item Number 1527370960
  • Condition Mint as new
  • Present value GBP 2,064.81
  • Year of manufacture 1985


  • Deluxe:
    2500 copies
  • Signed by:
    George Harrison, Keith West
  • Contributors:
    Keith West, Jeff Lynne, Elton John
  • Binding:
    Three-quarter leather with gilt tooling.
  • Box:
    A hand-made Solander box.
  • Extras:
    Vinyl: 4-tracks 'Sat Singing' (Recorded March 1980), 'Lay His Head' (Recorded April 1980), 'For You Blue' (Recorded live in Washington DC, December 1974), 'Flying Hour' (Recorded March 1978)
In 1985 artist Keith West was introduced to George Harrison and so began a close collaboration to produce a stunning set of watercolours illustrating the composer's many memorable songs.The method of production entailed the completion of detailed pencil studies after careful discussion on all the lyrics. Keith, one of the finest botanical watercolour artists in the world, soon found himself travelling regularly from his cottage in North Wales to Oxfordshire to discuss with George the interpretations of his song lyrics in order to prepare the illustrations for this volume. To complement these delightful images the artist has hand-lettered the words to the songs. The lyrics are embellished with additional small paintings that posses an irresistible charm.

Songs by George Harrison is a superb collection of art and was produced in two forms: as a deluxe edition book plus record set and as limited edition prints developed from the full-page plates in the book, the larger area allowing further expression of the imagery suggested by the text.

Sixty of George Harrison's songs illustrated by Keith West.
  • Published 1987
  • Page size: 175mm x 250mm
  • 176 pages